The Book Bus Roll of Honour

(If your name doesn't appear here and you think that it should, please contact us so that we may rectify the omission)


  • Gables Book Group
  • Godolphin and Latymer School, London
  • Stephenson Harwood
  • Woodmansterne Publications Ltd
  • Writers Abroad
  • Warwick School (Library fines!)
  • Mile Kelly Publishing
  • Google staff (London office)
  • Clifford Chance Solicitors
  • BISEE Books
  • D G Charitable Sett (David Gilmour)
  • Robert Gavron C/T
  • Mr & Mrs V Meyer
  • Klaus Flugge, MD & Publisher Andersen Press
  • CLLAL LP (Christopher Little Literacy Agency)
  • Liccy Dahl
  • Mr & Mrs J B More
  • Mrs Philippa Dickinson
  • Mrs A J Ayres
  • Miss R M Thomas
  • Miss Beth Coventry
  • Mr & Mrs Gilbert
  • Guy Dawson (Tricorn Partners LLP)
  • Barings (Mark Fairbanks Smith)
  • Trevor James
  • Ms Linda Thain-Ali (for Amal Jamal)
  • Ed Victor Ltd
  • Steven Spurrier
  • Sabrina Crew
  • Mrs K A Higgins
  • Mrs P S England
  • A Townsend, Esq & Mrs L A Townsend
  • Mr GJ Wickham & Mrs JC Wickham
  • Miss L Wainwright
  • Mrs B A Robertson
  • Mr N Hanson
  • Mr WP Martin & Mrs IM Martin
  • EA Cartwright & SJ Cartwright
  • Mrs EB Baker
  • Mrs M Williams
  • Mrs PA O'Neil
  • KG & VM Lynn
  • Dierdre Kilmartin
  • Mrs E L Robbins
  • RF & DB Fletcher
  • RW Edlin-White & Dr G R Edlin-White
  • Mrs M & Mr PJ Wickham
  • PCC of Mudeford (All Saints)
  • Sabine Blocher Birthday Party
  • Tony Frais
  • Britannia Village Primary School
  • CCA Occasions Ltd
  • Girlguiding UK
  • A V Ridout
  • Felix Dennis
  • Sir Mark Moody-Stuart (Chair Anglo-Ameri Corp)
  • Lady Frances Evans-Lombe
  • Mr Paul Campbell
  • The Golden Bottle Trust
  • Mr R & Mrs H M King
  • Helen Hamlyn Trust
  • Charities Aid (David & Anna Mills)
  • Clare Few
  • Richard Taylor
  • Steve Meldrum
  • Louise Jennings
  • Sue Boobyer
  • Zoe Jansen-Toft
  • Muriel Larkin
  • Judy Lindsay
  • Nguyen Hong-Anh
  • Grange First School
  • Tanglin School
  • De Haan Trust
  • Helen Davies
  • Paradigm Norton Trust
  • Cheltenham Ladies College
  • Robert Gavron
  • Diana Barnes
  • Clevedon Brownies
  • Man Group
  • PD James
  • Barbara Egglesfield
  • Thorpe St Andrews School
  • Lucy Dearden, Lions Club Folkstone
  • Andrea Kleefsta
  • West Heath Primary School
  • A Bradbury and Jacobs
  • Gordon School
  • Jackie Irving
  • Nunthorpe News Church
  • Pinner Parish Church
  • Waterstones


The Book Bus operates thanks to our generous donors
Volunteer on the Book Bus

How Can I Volunteer?
Whether you are a natural born volunteer or just want a holiday with a difference you can join the Book Bus as a volunteer and participate directly in the work that we do. It’s the dedicated work of our volunteers that makes the biggest difference to the children who we work with.
Find out more about Book Bus volunteering here.


Donate to the Book bus

How Can I Donate?
The Book Bus is a charity funded entirely through voluntary donations. Our donors have helped over five thousand children improve their reading and writing skills since 2008. In 2013/14 we are raising funds for books, classroom resources and our magnificent Book Bus fleet, your contribution will help many more children benefit from these valuable resources. Donate to the Book Bus here.